

Board Member Meeting

1st session Jakarta, AITIS 2015, 13-15 May 2015 Strategic Approach MB/SA/1/3c Original: English

Report of the Secretary General Part. 3 Administrative and statutory matters

At this preliminary phase FORSEAA has its own administrative structure, which includes the Board of Trustees led by the Chairman, the International Advisory Committee and the Permanent Secretariat based in Jakarta.

- 1) Honorary Patron:
 - \rightarrow President of the Republic of Indonesia
 - → President of the Republic of Seychelles
 - → President of the Republic of Sudan
 - → Minister of Cooperative & SMEs of the Republic of Indonesia
 - → Minister of Investment, Entrepreneurship Development & Business Innovation of Seychelles
 - \rightarrow Minister of Industry of the Republic of Indonesia
 - → Secretary General of ASEAN

2) Founder Patron :

- \rightarrow Mr. Susilo Bambang Yudhoyono (former President of Indonesia)
- → Mr. Syarifudin Hasan (former Minister of Cooperative and SMEs of Indonesia)
- → Mr. Alex Retraubun (former Vice Minister of Industry of Indonesia)
- → Mr. Jean Paul Adam (current Minister of Finance and Blue Economy of Seychelles)
- \rightarrow Mr. Nico Barito (current Special Envoy of President Seychelles for ASEAN)
- \rightarrow Mr. Le Loung Minh (current Secretary General of ASEAN)
- → Mr. Isran Noor (former Chairman of APKASI / local government of Indonesia)

3) Founder Member:

Ambassadors accredited to Indonesia and/or ASEAN from the following countries:

Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Kenya, Laos, Myanmar, Nigeria, Seychelles, Sudan, South Africa, Somalia, Zimbabwe;

and new members from Africa and ASEAN who will join the charter represented by Minister or Ambassador.

4) Observer Member:

Represented by Minister or Ambassador of non-Africa and non-Asean countries

5) Board of Trustee Member :

- (a) All AFRICA and ASEAN Ambassador accredited to Indonesia and/or ASEAN
- (b) The Board of Trustee Member will be led by Chairman for a period of 1 (one) year.
- (c) The present Chair and Vice Chair (May 2015 to May 2016) will be from Seychelles and Indonesia.

6) Ex-officio Member:

- → Secretary General : Mr. Nico Barito
- → Deputy Secretary General : (to be appointed)

7) Advisory Committee

→ Professionals, Institutional/Organization CEOs, Corporate Representatives

8) Permanent Secretariat based in Jakarta, Indonesia

- → President : Mr. Isran Noor
- \rightarrow Executive Directors : (to be appointed)
- → Executive Secretary : Mrs. Mercy Luvina
- → Assistant Secretary
- → Program Manager

9) The Forum Budget

- (a) The budget of the Forum shall be financed by:
 - 1. contributions by its Members, which are based on the scale of assessments, or as determined by the Board of Trustee;
 - 2. support from the permanent secretariat
 - 3. other possible sources
- (b) The Forum shall secure a solid financial basis and ensure the effective and efficient implementation of the Forum's activities, as defined by the work program.
- (c) The draft budget of the Forum for the financial year 2015 2016 shall be prepared by the Secretary General and submitted to the Board of Trustee for examination and approval.
- (d) The Board of Trustee shall appoint an external auditor who shall hold office for a periodical time. The auditor shall examine the accounts of the Forum as deemed necessary with respect to the healthy situation of the Forum.